Backpacking Indochina

I was browsing the internet looking for an affordable trip when TravelFactor.org caught my eye. They offer tours in and out of the country. They have an Indochina backpacking trip at $480 for three (3) countries (Thailand, Cambodia, Vietnam). This is really cheap considering that we will visit three (3) countries plus it includes Cambodia which is on top of my bucketlist. I know, all of us wants to be Angelina Jolie, when she became Lara Croft for the Tomb Raider movie shot in Cambodia. So I decided that I will join this group tour. It’s risky especially I haven’t done or tried to travel solo. I just told myself, if I didn’t get along with the people on the group tour, I’ll just ignore them and will try to enjoy the trip. But I was wrong!!! I’m really blessed to be part of the group tour with these fun and wonderful people. They are all nice, easy to talk and we all love adventures. Walang maarte!!! Always on the GO!!! Plus our TF coordinator Tikoy and Edge are super cool. Love Tikoy’s Go Pro camera. I really enjoyed this trip and will surely join TF’s trip again.

So cmon, try to travel alone and experience travelling in a  new perspective.

ImageImageImageImage

 

Here’s our Itinerary for this trip:

Day 1: Bangkok City Tour  (Grand Palace & Reclining Buddha)

Day 2: Ayutthaya (the ruins)

Day 3: Crossing the border – Bangkok to Cambodia

Explore Cambodia’s Pub Street, Old Market & Night Market

Day 4: Angkor Wat Tour

Day 5: Travel Siem Reap to Phnom Penh

Day 6: Half day tour @ Phnom Penh – Killing Fields of Choeung Ek, Tuol Sleng Museum (S21)

Crossing the border – Phnom Penh to Ho Chi Min, Vietnam’

Day 7: Ho Chi Minh Tour (Cao Dai Temple & Cu Chi Tunnel)

Day 8: Ho Chi Minh City Tour (Notredame Cathedral, Ben Tanh Market, Saigon Square, HCM Museum)

Day 9: Journey back to Manila ETA 4:30AM

 

Hotels that we stayed:

Thailand (RAMBUTTRI HOUSE) I had allergies not sure if it’s the water or the place. But it looks really clean.

Cambodia (BOU SAVY GUESTHOUSE in SIEM REAP) The best hotel in this trip!!!

Cambodia (HOMETOWN HOTEL in PHNOM PENH) The worst in this trip!!!

VIETNAM (GOLDEN WIND HOTEL) we got the biggest room and toilet. Yeah! Nice!!!

 

Leave a Reply

